TOP TEN YA Cover (and Title!) Loves of 2017 PT 3

Maybe I was overly enthused–if there even can be such a thing when it comes to books? Excuse me while I self-edit–when it came to showcasing my cover loves these past couple posts, but now?

Allll the flails!

Because these YA lovelies have gone so above and beyond I couldn’t NOT put them in both Cover and Title lists! Huzzah for YA. Huz. Zah.

*ahem*

So, which ones made the cut?! Hold on just a sec…because first: runner ups!!

Also if you’ve yet to see the winners for covers and titles, you can check those out here:

Top Ten Covers of 2017

Top Ten Titles of 2017

I’m a very indecisive person. My go-to example: I can flip a menu’s pages for 10-15 minutes before actually deciding what I want to order. (Ok, this is annoying, so I try reaaallly reaaaaalllllly hard to not do that and only take like 5. But I *could* take 15.) When it came to only picking ten out of hundreds, I was proud of myself (HA) for picking out ~15-25 to filter through, but ten. TEN?!

It was difficult. Sometimes a lil’ painful. Or, you know, heartwrenching. #bookwormprobs

Solution: The runner-up list. (Which just so happened to match up to TEN!! Yes, I was way too excited about this because it wasn’t planned and hurray it worked out anyway!)

The Runners Up

(in no order because #cannot)

Covers

Lifeblood by Gena Showalter

lifeblood.jpg

Rise of Fire by Sophie Jordan

rise-of-fire

Speak Easy Speak Love by McKelle George

speak

Titles

Hold Back the Stars by Katie Khan

hold-back

I love the lettering on this one! Starz. 😀

A Lie for a Lie by Robin MacCready

a-lie-for-a-lie

What’s the lie??? What’s the other lie? The draw of this title is fierce.

This Mortal Coil by Emily Suvada (no cover yet)

Apparently this one isn’t as unique as I thought…but I still love it.

When I Am Through With You by Stephanie Kuehn

when-i-am-through-with-you

The implications behind the cover art and the title piqued my curiosity immediately. It looks good!

The Sacrifice Box by Martin Stewart

I mean, do I even need to say anything? It’s THE SACRIFICE BOX. I do wish I could see the cover, though. *grabby hands*

~~~

Ok, so I wasn’t quite so clever as to manipulate this next list into ten (sorry folks, I know you are bitterly, and I mean BITTERLY disappointed)…but at least the other list did…

*ahem*

To be fair, it’s a pretty high honor to be chosen for both, so it’s like First, Second, and Third Place! With, of course, one honorable mention for the runner-up (which, happily, did make it in one of the top tens).

The Champions of YA

There is no bias here

3. When I Cast Your Shadow by Sarah Porter

when-i-cast

When I Cast Your Shadow is such a cool title, but in combination with the cover, it’s killer. Boots and the full shadow of a person=genius. Also, nice boots.

2. A Poison Dark and Drowning by Jessica Cluess

poison

Evocative. Dark. Utterly splendid. 🙂

1. Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

flame

FANGIRLINGINPROGRESS!! *_* So pretteh! Shuriken flowers, a gorgeous phoenix, blades for letters!! WOOOO! I am so stoked to read it.

Runner Up:

Shimmer and Burn by Mary Taranta

shimmer-and

 

What do you think about the three ultimate winners?? Isn’t Flame in the Mist epic?!

Looking forward to moving away from cover and title loves in the next post :).

Leave a Reply

